To save the current state of a webpage test, a new screenshot needs to be generated. Even if the change is unrelated to the contents of the image (name change, tolerance %, etc.) This can be extremely tedious.
This improvement has been released! The “Update” button is now no longer disabled until you re-screenshot a page.